“No Code Show” released to celebrate Pearl Jam’s album anniversaries

This weekend, Pearl Jam is celebrating big album anniversaries (30 years since the release of Ten, 25 years since the release of No Code) by giving us an epic show that happened right here in Illinois — the “No Code Show.”

On October 17th, 2014 — Pearl Jam rocked the iWireless Center (formerly The MARK, and now known as the TaxSlayer Center) in Moline with a 36-song set that included a full-album play of No Code, not to mention plenty of music from Ten and covers from John Lennon, Neil Young, and Van Halen.  They even wrote a song for the Quad Cities just moments before taking the stage.  (Seriously — they wrote “Moline” ten minutes before they took the stage that night.)

The full set list is below the video.  Enjoy.  Oh, and fire up those amazing albums sometime this week as well, if you haven’t listened to them in a while.  — [eric]

Regular Set

1. Elderly Woman Behind The Counter In A Small Town

No Code Album Play

2. Sometimes

3. Hail Hail

4. Who You Are

5. In My Tree

6. Smile

7. Off He Goes

8. Habit

9. Red Mosquito

10. Lukin

11. Present Tense

12. Mankind

13. I’m Open

14. Around The Bend

Regular Set (Continued)

15. Given To Fly

16. Interstellar Overdrive (Pink Floyd cover)

17. Corduroy

18. Mind Your Manners

19. Brain Of J.

20. Infallible

21. Even Flow

22. Gone

23. Garden

24. Porch


25. Moline (New Song Written 10 Minutes Before The Show)

26. Bee Girl

27. Imagine (John Lennon cover, Eddie Vedder solo acoustic)

28. In Hiding

29. Lightning Bolt

30. Do The Evolution

31. Jeremy

32. Why Go

Encore 2

33. Eruption (Van Halen cover)

34. Alive

35. Fuckin’ Up (Neil Young & Crazy Horse cover)

36. Yellow Ledbetter