Radiohead, Rage, the Cure make 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominee list

Just announced:

The nominees for induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2019 are:

  • Def Leppard
  • Devo
  • Janet Jackson
  • John Prine
  • Kraftwerk
  • LL Cool J
  • MC5
  • Radiohead
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Roxy Music
  • Stevie Nicks
  • The Cure
  • Todd Rundgren
  • Rufus & Chaka Khan
  • The Zombies

Artists become eligible 25 years after their first commercial release. First-time nominees on the list include Devo, Roxy Music, Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks, Todd Rundgren and John Prine.

Inductees will be announced in December.