Introducing the RNRHOF class of 2021


“This diverse class of talented Inductees reflects the Rock Hall’s ongoing commitment to honor artists whose music created the sound of youth culture”, said John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. “It will make for an unforgettable live celebration of music in October at this year’s Induction Ceremony in Cleveland.”

To be eligible, artists are required to have released their first record 25 years prior to induction.  And the 2021 class includes:

Performer Category:

  • Tina Turner
  • Carole King
  • The Go-Go’s
  • JAY-Z
  • Foo Fighters
  • Todd Rundgren

Early Influence Award:

  • Kraftwerk
  • Charley Patton
  • Gil Scott-Heron

Musical Excellence Award:

  • LL Cool J
  • Billy Preston
  • Randy Rhoads

Ahmet Ertegun Award:

  • Clarence Avant

The induction ceremony is set to take place on October 30 at 8 p.m., from Cleveland, Ohio’s Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse.  Tickets go on sale to the public and members in July.  The show will be broadcast later on HBO and stream on HBO Max.

What do you think of this year’s class?  <3 Lauren

Photo by Sarah Pflug from Burst