When alt worlds collide

If Robert Smith of The Cure is the moon, then who is the sun?

Maybe we will find out in the next video from the Gorillaz in anticipation for their 7th album Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez, out October 23.  But this is no ordinary album, think of it as a TV series and the upcoming record as part of the group’s Song Machine project, a series consisting of a collection of singles and music videos called “episodes.”

Joining Smith on the album will be Beck, St. Vincent, Elton John, Peter Hook, JPEGMAFIA, Schoolboy Q and many more.

Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez features eleven songs as part of the standard edition with an additional six included in the deluxe edition. You can find the full track listing for both versions below.

Song Machine: Season One – Strange Timez 
1. Strange Timez (ft. Robert Smith)
2. The Valley of The Pagans (ft. Beck)
3. The Lost Chord (ft. Leee John)
4. Pac-Man (ft. ScHoolboy Q)
5. Chalk Tablet Towers (ft. St Vincent)
6. The Pink Phantom (ft. Elton John and 6LACK)
7. Aries (ft. Peter Hook and Georgia)
8. Friday 13 th (ft. Octavian)
9. Dead Butterflies (ft. Kano and Roxani Arias)
10. Désolé (ft. Fatoumata Diawara) (Extended Version)
11. Momentary Bliss (ft. slowthai and Slaves)

Song Machine: Season One – Strange Timez deluxe tracklist (includes the 11 tracks from the standard)
1. Opium (ft. EARTHGANG)
2. Simplicity (ft. Joan As Police Woman)
3. Severed Head (ft. Goldlink and Unknown Mortal Orchestra)
4. With Love To An Ex (ft. Moonchild Sanelly)
5. MLS (feat. JPEGMAFIA and CHAI)
6. How Far? (ft. Tony Allen and Skepta)

More from Rolling Stone HERE.